Uit Wikibooks
Naar navigatie springen Naar zoeken springen
"let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences" -- Sylvia Plath

About me

I was born in 1992 in Tehran, Iran but I currently live in Berlin, Germany. I studied physics at university.

My work

I have been active since 2006 and my home wiki is Persian Wikipedia where I'm sysop, bureaucrat, oversight and check user but you can find me in other wikis too. As a software engineer in Wikimedia Germany, I'm also a developer of Wikidata.

In my volunteer capacity, I've been doing lots of small technical things like maintaining our mailing lists, co-maintaining codesearch, building tools for CheckUsers and improving database schema design and consistency of mediawiki core, and improving the software behind mailing lists. I'm also member of Code of Conduct Committee in technical spaces. (I try to keep track of my volunteer technical work in mw:User:Ladsgroup/Volunteer stuff)

I'm also global interface editor, meaning I'll be editing your wiki's interface to prevent it from breaking.

Disclaimer: I work as software engineer in WMDE but edits made by this account is being done at my volunteer capacity and does not represent my affiliation whatsoever. For my work account see User:Amir Sarabadani (WMDE)

Contact me

User language
fa-N این کاربر فارسی را در حد زبان مادری می‌فهمد.
en-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of English.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau.
hu-1 Ez a szerkesztő alapszinten beszéli a magyar nyelvet.
ar-1 هذا المستخدم لديه معرفة أساسية بالعربية.
az-1 Bu istifadəçi Azərbaycan dilini zəif bilir.
Users by language
MediaWiki-2020-large-rainbow.svgThis MediaWiki developer is gay.
Informatie afkomstig van Wikibooks NL.
Wikibooks NL is onderdeel van de wikimediafoundation.